Customer Reviews

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they've had. 

 

72
3
1
0
0
4.9
76 REVIEWS

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they have had.

WRITE A REVIEW

Michael Wilkinson

2 months ago

Did a fantastic job on our new tile backsplash. Highly recommended.

Response from business
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Debbie Souza

2 months ago

Replaced the carpet with LVP on upper level and vinyl sheeting on the lower level. Excellent workmanship and very happy with the results!

Response from business
Thank you, Debbie. We are happy to hear everything turned out the way you were expecting!

Sandy hansen

3 months ago

Response from business
Thank you, Sandy!

Diane Falk

3 months ago

Response from business
Thank you, Diane!

colton rangel

4 months ago

Ryan did a great job! Him and his whole team helped us out after our kitchen flooded to get us back up and running!

Response from business
That is great to hear and so glad everything turned out the way you expected!

Linda Lichter

6 months ago

Response from business
Thank you Linda!

Patricia Franke

6 months ago

Response from business
Thank you Patricia!

Barb B

7 months ago

Response from business
Thank you Barb.

Mark Pitner

8 months ago

Response from business
Thank you Mark!

Joe Kawa

8 months ago

We had Mckeans put carpet in our newly finished basement and they did an amazing job. The selection was wide spread and the service was top notch in helping us select the right carpet to fit our needs. The installers were professional, courteous and fast. It was a fantastic experience overall

Response from business
Thank you, Joe. We are always looking for new products and the best. We want our customers to have a variety to chose from. We appreciate your kind words and will make sure to relay this message over to our staff. Thank you again!

Marilyn Rubek

8 months ago

I highly recommend McKeans for their knowledgeable and professional staff, and quality workmanship. I recently had 2 bathroom updates, new tile installed in my main entryway and new tile installed on the face of my fireplace. Thank you Dave, Kevin, and Melissa for making this a good and stress free experience.

Response from business
Marilyn this is so great to hear and we are so glad this was a great experience for you. Thank you for your kind words, we will definitely forward them on. We hope your projects turned out the way you expected!

Trina Ciochon, Houses In Omaha Team

8 months ago

McKean’s Flooring and Tile has been in business for many years and there is a very good reason. They always continue to help people with respect and quality and always timely with everything they do. You won’t regret choosing them over any other company in Omaha!

Response from business
Trina, thank you so much. We appreciate you guys and your continued business! It is always fun working with you and Mark!

Josh Bruening

8 months ago

Jack was great in every way. Very professional and the work looks outstanding.

Response from business
Josh, thank you, we will pass the message along to Jack! We pride ourselves in the work we do and happy this turned out great for you!

Jo Ann Morris

8 months ago

I replace carpet in my house this year and a few years ago I had a total kitchen remodel and I couldn’t be happier with McKean service and professionalism

Response from business
Thank you for your kind words Jo! Looking forward to your next project!

Laura Tennant

9 months ago

While building our home, we had the most wonderful experience with Amanda at McKeans. We were on a tight time crunch to get things selected, ordered and delivered for install to keep our timeline moving forward. Amanda worked her tail off to find selections we loved, that were within our price point, and that could be delivered by install. Their tile and carpet installers were top notch and our house looks beautiful! We’ll never go anywhere else!

Response from business
Thank you Laura for the sweet review. I appreciate you and your family! I had so much fun working with you and love how your home turned out!! Building a new home can be crazy and tiring but I definitely try to make it as painless as possible and glad you were able to enjoy this part of the build. Amanda

Jeff Loring

9 months ago

Mckean's Floor to Ceiling did a great job on our kitchen remodel!! Ryan did a amazing job on design and very helpful throughout the whole project!! Highly recommend McKean's Floor to Ceiling!!

Response from business
Jeff, thank you for choosing to work with us at McKean's. We look forward to helping you with your next project.

Jake Jadlowski

9 months ago

I've known and worked with Darren and Ryan for 25 years. Anytime I have a project at my own house, or projects for my friends and family, or projects for my customers, I call Mckean's every time without hesitation. Whether its cabinets or tile or flooring or countertops, the communication, service, and reliability is top notch. And the showroom and staff makes it easy for my customers to make selections that they want. Recommend 100%.

Response from business
Jake, we appreciate you and your continued support, whether it is a project we do for you, family, friends or even your customers we look forward to making your visions come to reality! We can't wait for the next projects to come!

Ellen Rowland

9 months ago

Dave, Ryan and the ladies helped see that I got what I was looking for in my remodel project.

Response from business
Thank you, Ellen. Love to hear that your remodel turned out the way you had hoped.

Jo Morris

9 months ago

I replace carpet in my house this year and a few years ago I had a total kitchen remodel and I couldn’t be happier with McKean service and professionalism

Response from business
Thank you for your kind words Jo! Looking forward to your next project!

Sarah Thomas

9 months ago

Response from business
Thank you Sarah.

Katie Loring

9 months ago

We had our kitchen completely remodeled and our whole lower level flooring with McKean's! Ryan was professional from the start. He was honest on quality and biggest bang for your buck. I'm in love with our home. It made my husband and I want to stay here another 10 years!!!! 5 🌟 for sure!

Response from business
Katie, this is so great to hear! Thank you for trusting us with your remodel project. A few little changes definitely can make your home feel completely different, happy to hear we could make those changes for you!

Connie Tefft

11 months ago

Response from business
Thank you Connie!

Stephanie Sleeper

11 months ago

McKean's Floor to Ceiling recently installed new laminate countertops in our 1971 home. It's not easy to find companies that will do this. Brent was our sales rep, Amanda handled the customer service. I highly recommend McKean's! Our countertop has a weird teardrop shaped extension for the table (goofy 1970's idea) so it was not a standard shape. Stone or solid surface would have been astronomical with this strange setup. The installers did a terrific job and everyone was a pleasure to work with. Thank you for a job well done!

Response from business
Thank you for choosing McKean's for your countertops! Laminate is definitely a skill and we are so happy that it turned out the way you expected it to!

Cindy Coleman

one year ago

Response from business
Thank you, Cindy!

Jamey Pankoke

one year ago

Ryan and his team at McKean's, as well as all of their subcontractors, were easy to work with. The quality of work that they provided was outstanding. We were also pleased with the total cost of our remodeling project. We would certainly recommend McKean's Floor to Ceiling for your projects!

Response from business
Thank you Jamey! We will definitely let our installers know what a great job they did. We hope you love your new kitchen!

Jeff Sauter

one year ago

I recently had a remodel project at my house in the Kitchen and Master Bathroom, which I used McKean's to do the cabinets, flooring, tile, and countertops in these spaces . I was recommended to McKean's through a friend in the custom home business, which really worked out well for the design consultation and contractor remodel recommendation/selection phase as that can be overwhelming for most people. Their team was really helpful to work with along with their contractor recommended firm and they answered all of our questions in an organized manner that made the design, procurement, and construction phase go real smooth. I would highly recommend using McKean's to assist in your remodel project as their experience, professionalism, and craftmanship is great to have when you take on a large home remodel project.

Response from business
Thank you Jeff for choosing McKeans for your remodel!

Rebecca Sain

one year ago

I recently used McKean’s for full home carpet installation and I was not disappointed. McKean’s not only met my expectations, but exceeded them. Dave was prompt to come measure my home and within days I was in his showroom picking out my preferred carpet and pad selections based on his recommendations of color and comfort levels. As an overthinker, he simplified the process and made it a breeze to choose with confidence and very little deliberation was needed. After the order was placed, Dave was informed by the manufacturer that they had recently discontinued my carpet choice and he went out of his way to stop by my office and show me the replacement option that was even better at the same cost. The installation went smoothly. The installers showed up right on time, moved my furniture without damage, and installed the carpet without noticeable seams and with precise cuts. The whole process was a dream and I appreciated the professionalism and care that I received from Dave and the installers. I highly recommend using McKean’s if you’re looking for quality products and a stress-free experience!

Response from business
Rebecca, thank you for the great compliment. We hope you love your new carpet and so happy that everything worked out for the better. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for trusting us with your remodel needs!

Dottie Bruckner

one year ago

Very helpful and done in minimal amount of time.

Response from business
Thank you Dottie for the nice review. We appreciate your business and support!

Pam Hellyer

one year ago

We had McKean's FTC remodel or master bathroom as well as finish our basement and added a kitchenette. The selection of products and the design assistance made it a very easy and enjoyable experience. We couldn’t be happier with both projects and the tile work in the bathroom and backsplash in the kitchenette is impeccably done.

Response from business
Pam, Thank you for choosing McKean's to do your remodel. We are so happy to hear that your project turned out as expected! Thank you for your business and we look forward to helping you in the future.

Jackie Krebs

2 years ago

Very nice showroom with amazing selections to choose between. All employees were very knowledgeable with all flooring we were looking for our basement. The installation went very well and my husband n I were very pleased. We will recommend McKean's Flooring to all our families n friends. Thank you all at McKean's

Response from business
We are happy that you had a great experience and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing McKean's! We appreciate you!

Emily Bennett

2 years ago

My husband remodels houses and we have Mckeans do our carpet in our homes. They have great selections to choose from and great service.

Response from business
Thank you Emily. I hope you guys love your new carpet!

Jake McMillan

2 years ago

We used McKean’s for our kitchen remodel & they were great to work with. Ryan was our salesman & he communicated with us along the way & everything was completed on time. Very professional & easy to work with!

Response from business
Thank you Jake. We are happy to hear that and will most definitely relay the message over to Ryan. Thank you again!!

Sarah Trometer

2 years ago

My husband and I wanted to remodel our kitchen to make it more functional and replace our flooring. We took our ideas to McKean’s and Becky made them happen. She listened to our taste and made suggestions. Very knowledgeable about products available and what would work best for us and our family including large dogs.

Response from business
Thank you Sarah and Matt for the business! Enjoy your new kitchen and flooring!

Matthew Trometer

2 years ago

We started with an idea of what we wanted and with Becky's help ended up with a beautiful remodel. Matching new tile to existing cabinets and new countertop was a challenge she proved up for. Becky was able to keep the existing soft tones yet incorporate some modern updates without everything looking out of place. The overall finished product is beyond our expectations. Thank you for all of your help in making this our "dream home" again we would definitely recommend working with McKean's Floor to Ceiling to anyone who asks.

Response from business
Thank you Matt! Hope you and Sarah enjoy your new kitchen and flooring!

Kurtis Boukal

2 years ago

Response from business
Thanks, Kurtis!

Sharon Caniglia

2 years ago

Very organized and friendly staff. Tim Manderfeld came to my home and took measurements and was so patient with me asking a ton of questions.

Response from business
Thank you for the review, Sharon!

Jessica Rausch

3 years ago

I was referred to McKean's by a friend to purchase/install counter tops and I am so happy I took the recommendation! Everyone I encountered there was friendly and knowledgeable. Theresa, the Design Consultant was so patient with us while we went back and forth with several different styles. She worked with us in her showroom, but also referred us to another location to get more options for granite. Each time we liked possible selections at the other location she gave us quotes.....a lot of quotes.... She was very kind and did not show frustration with each new request. When it came to deciding the layout from the slab, David who handles the fabrication worked with us to pick the best layout. At the time of install, the team showed up on time, was very kind and was done with the job quickly. They were careful with our home and cabinets when completing the install. They had great attention to detail and the completed job was perfect. We love our new counters and would be happy to continue to refer others to McKean's. Thanks for the great work!

Response from business
Thanks for the review, Jessica!

Randy Hall

3 years ago

Response from business
Thanks, Randy!

Michael Edwards

3 years ago

Our builder had us work with the McKean's folks when our house was built in 2018. We found their sales people and their craftsmen (tile, carpet, and linoleum) to be top notch. Easy to deal with, very knowledgeable, and the craftsmen took pride in their work, even pointing out issues with the work that other subcontractors had performed, which had to be corrected so that the products Mckean's supplied could be installed correctly. Highly recommend them.

Response from business
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review, Michael! We really do appreciate it and please let us know if there's ever anything we can do to help in the future! Cheers!

Philip Earsley

3 years ago

They did a pretty good job on my bathroom and I will recommend for all bathroom projects.

Response from business
Thank you, Philip!

Kevin Radebaugh

3 years ago

JACOB SURBER

3 years ago

Great place

Response from business
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Jacob!

Trevor Gillett

3 years ago

Becky was awesome to work with. Understood what I was looking for. Made some suggestions and was very happy

Response from business
Trevor, thank you for sharing your experience working with Becky!

Cassie Lewis

3 years ago

This place is so helpful! They have great customer service and a very wide variety of things to look at and choose.

Response from business
Cassie, it was so much fun working with you & Jeff on your new home selections! I can't wait to see this all come together. Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Theresa

Jeffery Carlsen

3 years ago

Very helpful staff

Response from business
Thank you Jeffery!

Winston Jones

3 years ago

Response from business
Thank you, Winston!

Cheryl Snow

4 years ago

GREAT prices on counter tops. Had everything you need to plan and execute a remodel. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable.

Response from business
It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. ~ Nora

Diane Koraleski

4 years ago

Very very happy with the work McKean’s did on our basement project. The travertine wall tile and LVP floor they installed looks amazing. The staff was great to work with starting from sales to installation. I definitely recommend McKean’s!!

Response from business
Thank you so much Diane!

James

4 years ago

Very professional and offered honest advice about a remodel job.

Response from business
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Terri Tobin

4 years ago

Friendly home town business. Very easy to work with

Response from business
Thank you so much Terri

Cyndie Radebaugh

4 years ago

Response from business
Thank you so much Cyndie

Nancy Burke

4 years ago

I had a kitchen/laundry remodel and flooring replacement and the whole experience was perfect. Becky was outstanding in helping me select products and organizing every step of the whole project; which went so smoothly. All of the people associated with McKean's who worked at my house were very professional and courteous. McKean's is an excellent company and I would recommend them to anyone.

Response from business
Thank you Nancy for the business! It was a pleasure being able to help you with your remodel. Enjoy your new kitchen! ~ Becky

Meg Blair

4 years ago

Response from business
Thanks, Meg!

kelli anfenson

4 years ago

McKean’s installed our kitchen and bathroom countertops. We love the way they turned out. I am VERY picky and Ryan and team were quick to answer questions and keep me informed every step of the way. Will always use them for our remodel needs.

Response from business
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Kelli! We are so happy you love your countertops! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Ann Dreyer

4 years ago

We need to replace our carpet with new flooring, and I came in not knowing anything about flooring or what I even wanted. Both Tim and Theresa were extremely helpful and answered all my questions thoroughly, and I felt like they truly listened to all of my concerns. They were also both patient and kind and helped me pick out some samples to take home. I am so happy I came here instead of Home Depot or Menards as I don’t think I would have received the same attention as I did at McKean’s. I look forward to continue to work with them as we make these big changes with our home!

Response from business
Thank you for sharing your experience, Ann! Picking the proper material for you household will keep you loving your floors long after the install! Let us know when you are ready to move forward!

Kendal Kirsch

4 years ago

McKean's installed new flooring in my home and I cannot say enough good things about them. The entire process from finding what I wanted to having it installed was easy and I had no issues. The floor is an extremely quality product and looks great! The installers were courteous, professional and extremely respectful of me and my home. I highly recommend this business for any home renovation needs you have.

Response from business
Thank you so much for the kind words, Kendal! It was a pleasure working with you!

Diane Power

4 years ago

This family-owned business treats their customers right. Their prices for quality merchandise and workmanship are competitive. When they say they will be at your house, they are there. Their installers are professional and responsive to added requests finishing the jobs on schedule. I have already recommended them to a friend.

Response from business
Thank you for the kind words, Diane! It was a pleasure working in your home. Thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to helping your friend!

Jason McKinney

5 years ago

Darren and Becky are awesome owners and very reasonably priced.

Response from business
Thanks, Jason! It was great working with you!

Rachel Vaida

5 years ago

We had McKean's install tile and carpet in our new home. I am so glad we had them to do all the work since it all turned out spectacular. The installers truly take time to make sure all the fine details look amazing. I have used many different tile companies/ installers in the past which none of them compare to the quality we have received from McKean's. We worked with Ryan who was fantastic at helping us hunt down some very specific wants.

Response from business
Thank you for the kind words, Rachel. It was great working with you throughout the selection and installation process. Everything turned out amazing! Hope you and your family enjoy your new home for years to come! - Ryan

Charlotte McGill

5 years ago

Very hands on in helping me make my decision on vanity top and grout color for shower tile match beautifully with new hard wood floors and trim in bathroom! Explained every question I asked and I learned a couple new decorative ideas I never knew! Can't wait to go back when we are ready to do our kitchen!

Response from business
Thanks for the review, Char! Hope the bathroom turns out well. We look forward to working with you on the kitchen too!

Roger Irwin

5 years ago

Very pleased with final product. Pleasant to work with.

Response from business
Roger, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! It was a pleasure working with you on your remodel project! We look forward to helping you in the future!

Windy Alonso

5 years ago

Knowledgeable staff, great selection, & extremely accommodating

Response from business
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Windy! We were happy to help with the selection process for your new home!

Shane Hutmacher

6 years ago

Response from business
Thank you, Shane!

andrew O'Reilly

6 years ago

Response from business
Thank you, Andrew!

Susan Austin

6 years ago

Response from business
Thank you, Susan!

Brian Terrell

6 years ago

Debi Durand

6 years ago

Very friendly and helpful.

Response from business
Thank you for sharing your experience, Debi!

Austin Berley

6 years ago

Response from business
Thank you, Austin!

Jennifer Haddock

6 years ago

Response from business
Thank you, Jennifer!

Josh Purcell

6 years ago

Amazing job! We could not be happier with the final product and Becky made the process a breeze. Thank you to everyone on your team! I would recommend to everyone.

Response from business
Thank you guys again for the business! Keep us in mind if you want to do anything else! ~ Becky

kaha0722

6 years ago

Ryan is extremely helpful and makes each visit enjoyable. He has a ton of good advice on what works well with your space and provides many options at different price points that makes choosing what you want stress free. Would recommend Mckean’s to anyone needing to spruce up their space!

Response from business
Thank you, kaha0722!

Gary Trometer

6 years ago

Great experience with great service! Everything we needed at one location for our home remold project.

Response from business
Thank you, Gary!

David Gangwish

6 years ago

Great place to pick out everything for a house. Great selection, and very helpful staff! Kudos to Nora!

Response from business
Thank you, David!

Lori McEvoy

7 years ago

Response from business
Thank you, Lori!

Deb Wiemeyer

7 years ago

Thanks Nora

Response from business
Thank you, Deb!

Milo Gshepard

8 years ago